jump to navigation

Anglican Unscripted Oct 31, 2011 November 3, 2011

Posted by geoconger in AMiA, Anglican Church of Rwanda, Anglican.TV, CANA, Church of Nigeria.
Tags: ,
trackback

Anglican Unscripted examines the tensions between the ACNA and the Church of Nigeria over the new Diocese of the Trinity, unconfirmed reports about the AMiA’s future, the trouble at St Paul’s and the latest on Katharine Jefferts Schori and Bede Parry.

 

Erratum: In this video I stated that Christ Church Plano withdrew from the AMiA over the issue of women’s ordination.  The rector of Christ Church Plano, Canon David Roseberry, kindly wrote to me and stated that this was not the case.  I mentioned Christ Church as an example of the gracious way the AMiA has handled disaffiliation of parishes.  I believe how that episode was resolved speaks highly of the integrity and Christian charity of the AMiA leadership and Canon Roseberry.  I regret I stepped on the story by adding an extraneous statement about why the parish left—and got that bit wrong.  Please excuse the error.

George Conger

